» » Zzebra - Panic (1975) (1999) Lossless

Zzebra - Panic (1975) (1999) Lossless скачать бесплатно

  • Дата: 8-03-2023, 14:36
  • Автор: vyc
  • Комментариев: 0
  • Просмотров: 1707


Zzebra - Panic (1975) (1999) Lossless


Label (Catalog#) : Disconforme SL [DISC 1955 CD]

Country:: UK

Genre  Jazz-Rock, Prog Rock

Quality: FLAC (image + cue,log,scans)

Bitrate: Lossless

Time: 00:40:34

Full Size: 226mb(+3%)


Zzebra biography
Zzebra came out of the ashes of the British brass-rock band IF and ex-OSIBISA member joining forces with singing keyboardist Gus Yeadon . Main songwriter and wind-player Dave Quincy and guitarist Terry Smith had left If after their fourth album and met Loghty Amaio to found ZZebra, which was set to incorporate lots of African music elements. Irish drummer Liam Geniocky and Scott John McCoy on bass rounded the line-up. Keyboardist and wind-player (and also songwriter) Gus Yeadon left throughout the first album's recording, bringing the much-travelled Tommy Eyre (ex-Ainsley Dunbar and Mark-Almond) to finish up anf thus remaining a sextet. The music was a special brand of funky brass-rock that could easily compare with MANDRILL, CYMANDE, OSIBISA and DEMON FUZZ or even WAR (with or without Eric Burdon)

Later the same year, they recorded their second album called Panic, but by that time, they'd become a septet by hiring Alan Marshall on vocals. During the Panic (album's name) recording sessions, guitarist Terry Smith left, so in came Steve Byrd to finally make the line-up stable. The band kept on touring in the UK and US, but for some reasons, the group never released their third album, until the Disconforme label reissued the two historical albums, doing the same for Take It Or Leave It in 99.



Zzebra - Panic (1975) (1999) Lossless



1. Panic
2. You’ve Lost That Lovin’ Feeling
3. Karrola
4. Limao
5. Death By Drowning
6. Tree
7. Put a Light On Me
8. La Si Si-La So So

Loughty Amao - percussion, sax, flute, vocals
Liam Genockey - drums, vocals
Dave Quincey - sax
Terry Smith - guitar
Steve Byrd - guitar
Tommy Eyre - keyboards, flute, vocals
Alan Marshall - vocals
John McCoy - bass 

All thanks to original releaser

Download /Скачать

Поделиться в соц. сети:

Похожее на Zzebra - Panic (1975) (1999) Lossless

Добавить комментарий