» » Tineke Postma - For The Rhythm (2005) Lossless

Tineke Postma - For The Rhythm (2005) Lossless скачать бесплатно

  • Дата: 11-05-2020, 13:36
  • Автор: vyc
  • Комментариев: 0
  • Просмотров: 380

Tineke Postma - For The Rhythm (2005) Lossless


Label (Catalog#) : Munich [BMCD 475]
Country: Dutch
Genre: Jazz, Post-Bop
Quality: Ape (image + cue,log)
Bitrate: Lossless
Total Time: 01:03:43
Total Size: 370mb(+3%)(covers)

AllMusic Review by Ken Dryden  
Tineke Postma's sophomore release, like her recording debut, primarily showcases her original works. Accompanied by pianist Rob van Bavel, guitarist Edoardo Righini, drummer Terri Lyne Carrington, and with either Darryl Hall or Jeroen Vierdag on bass, Postma is a fresh voice on both alto and soprano saxes who never resorts to overplaying. Kenny Barron's "Voyage" is usually played at a brisk tempo, but the alto saxophonist blends Latin and funk in her interpretation, with Vierdag and Carrington as her sole accompanists. She switches to soprano sax for Alex North's "Love Theme" (better known as "Love Theme from Spartacus" and also recorded by the late pianist Bill Evans), backed by Hall's melodic bass and Carrington's sensitive drumming, successfully capturing the essence of this powerful ballad. Gordon Jenkins' "Goodbye" served as clarinetist Benny Goodman's closing theme for a long time, but Postma makes it her own in a moving duo performance on alto sax with van Bavel, tagging it with an emotional unaccompanied coda. Postma's compositions prove to be just as compelling. "Summersong" is her uplifting opener showcasing her intense soprano sax, while "Song for Sea-Tee," written in honor of her mother, has a tinge of sadness, along with Righini's impressive work. The alto saxophonist's tense "Pump It Up!" also proves to be infectious. Tineke Postma's For the Rhythm should easily stand the test of time.

01. Summersong5:22
02. Voyage [Composed By – Kenny Barron] - 3:04
03. Comprehension - 5:43
04. Pump It Up! - 4:39
05. Dialog - 8:06
06- Song For Sea-Tee - 6:37
07. New Life - 6:07
08. Wandering - 7:05
09. Goodbye [Composed By – Gordon Jenkins] - 5:47
10. Love Theme [Composed By – Alex North] - 5:15
11. For The Rhythm - 5:48

Arranged By, Alto Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone, Producer – Tineke Postma
Composed By – Tineke Postma (tracks: 1, 3 to 8, 11)
Double Bass – Darryl Hall (tracks: 3, 5 to 7, 10), Jeroen Vierdag (tracks: 1, 2, 4, 8, 11)
Drums [Featuring] – Terri Lyne Carrington
Grand Piano, Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes] – Rob van Bavel
Guitar, Co-producer – Edoardo Righini
Executive Producer – Job Zomer

All thanks to original releaser

Download /Скачать

Поделиться в соц. сети:

Похожее на Tineke Postma - For The Rhythm (2005) Lossless

Добавить комментарий