» » Dr. Lonnie Smith - Breathe [WEB] (2021)

Dr. Lonnie Smith - Breathe [WEB] (2021) скачать бесплатно

  • Дата: 2-04-2021, 08:27
  • Автор: vyc
  • Комментариев: 0
  • Просмотров: 136

Dr. Lonnie Smith - Breathe [WEB] (2021)


Label (Catalog#) : Blue Note

Genre: Jazz, Soul Jazz, Jazz Funk, Fusion

Quality: FLAC (*tracks)

Bitrate: Lossless  

Total Time: 63:52

Total Size: 380Mb

Breathe captures the Hammond B-3 organ legend Dr. Lonnie Smith during his 75th birthday run at the Jazz Standard in NYC in 2017, the same week he recorded his acclaimed trio album All In My Mind. On this night the good doctor took the stage with an expanded line-up featuring Jonathan Kreisberg on guitar, Johnathan Blake on drums, John Ellis on tenor saxophone, Jason Marshall on baritone saxophone, Sean Jones on trumpet, and Robin Eubanks on trombone. Two additional studio tracks that open and close the album present the unique collaboration between Doc and Iggy Pop including a sublime cover of Donovan’s 1966 hit "Sunshine Superman.”



1. "Why Can’t We Live Together” featuring Iggy Pop (Timmy Thomas)

2. "Bright Eyes” – Live (Dr. Lonnie Smith)

3. "Too Damn Hot” – Live (Dr. Lonnie Smith)

4. "Track 9” – Live (Dr. Lonnie Smith)

5. "World Weeps” – Live (Dr. Lonnie Smith)

6. "Pilgrimage” – Live featuring Alicia Olatuja (Dr. Lonnie Smith, lyrics by Lynne Meryl Koenigsberg)

7. "Epistrophy” – Live (Thelonious Monk)

8. "Sunshine Superman” featuring Iggy Pop (Donovan)



Dr. Lonnie Smith: Hammond B-3 organ

Jonathan Kreisberg: guitar

Johnathan Blake: drums

Iggy Pop, Alicia Olatuja: vocals

John Ellis: tenor saxophone

Sean Jones: trumpet

Jason Marshall: baritone saxophone

Robin Eubanks: trombone.

All thanks to original releaser

Download /Скачать
turbobit / gigapeta  
turbobit / gigapeta  

Поделиться в соц. сети:

Похожее на Dr. Lonnie Smith - Breathe [WEB] (2021)

Добавить комментарий